Follow Us on Social Media

Build My Future has expanded to several states! Below is a list of events along with contact information in case an event has already been created in your area. Information from the original event in Springfield, Missouri is available next along with contacts for specific portions of the event to help you create an event near you. 

Missouri Events

Jefferson City, Missouri | Jefferson City Jaycees Fairgrounds, 

October 18, 2023 | Homepage
Event Contact: Charlyce Ruth | cruth@agcmo.org | 417-425-3390 or Rachel Andrews | rachel@hbacentralmo.com | 573-257-3447

Joplin, Missouri | College Heights Athletics Complex
October 5, 2023 | Homepage
Event Contact: Sherri Rhuems | srhuems@wibswmo.com or Leslie Abram | labram@wibswmo.com | 417-625-9914

Macon, Missouri | Macon County Fairgrounds
September 20, 2023 | Homepage
Event Contact: Charlyce Ruth | cruth@agcmo.org | 417-425-3390

Poplar Bluff, Missouri | Black River Coliseum
October 11, 2023 | Homepage
Event Contact: Charlyce Ruth | cruth@agcmo.org | 417-425-3390

Sedalia, Missouri | Mathewson Exhibition Center
2025 Date TBD | Homepage
Event Contact: Julie Steele | jsteele@septagon.com | 660-827-5955

St. Charles, Missouri | St. Charles Family Arena
April 24-25, 2024 
Event Contacts: Kelley Pfeiffer | pfeifferk@hbastl.com | 314-817-5633 or Katie Vargas | katie.vargas@fhsdschools.org | 636-851-6433

St. Louis | St. Louis Community College – Florissant Valley
October 4, 2023 | Homepage
Event Contact: Charlyce Ruth | cruth@agcmo.org | 417-425-3390

Springfield, Missouri | Ozark Empire Fairgrounds
March 27, 2024 | Homepage 

 

Other States

Arkansas

Northwest Arkansas, Springdale, Arkansas

April 5, 2023 | Homepage

Event Contacts: Steve Turner | sdt@multi-craft.net | 479.236.8404, Brian McHaney | bmchaney@multi-craft.net | 479.770.3661

Florida

Fort Myers/Lee County, Florida

October 20, 2022 | Homepage

Event Contact: Emily Lincolhol, Special Events Director | emily@bia.net | 239-936-5525 ext. 103

Lake City, Florida

October 20, 2021 | Homepage Event Contact: 386-867-1998

Collier County, Florida

October 20, 2021 | Homepage

Event Contacts: Lisa Souza, souzaLi@collierschools.com | Alex Breault, alex@napleschamber.org

Iowa

Quad Cities

March 2, 2023 | Homepage

Event Contact: Mona Peiffer | mpeiffer@qcbr.org | 563-441-5691

Cedar Rapids/Iowa City
April 25, 2023 | Homepage

Event Contact: Karyl Bohnsack | karyl@hbaofic.org | 319-351-5333

Des Moines
April 19, 2023 | Homepage

Event Contact: Dan Knoup | DanK@dsmhba.com| 515-270-8500

Sioux City
October 11, 2022 | Homepage

Event Contact: Terri Schelm | hbaterri@siouxlan.net| 712-255-3852

Kansas

Topeka, Kansas | Stormont Vail Event Center
April 26, 2023 |

Event Contact: Katy or Jennifer (info@buildingtopeka.org or 785-273-1260) or Courtney Reyes (courtney@kchba.org or 816-942-8800)

 

 

Wichita, Kansas | Century II, Exhibition Hall
March 6, 2024 | Homepage

Event Contact: Susan Miller (susan@wabahome.com or 316-265-4226) 

 

 

New Mexico

Las Cruces

June 27, 2022 | Homepage
Event Contact: Nicole Black, LCHBA | nicole@lchba.com | 575-526-6126

Ohio

Bowling Green
October 12, 2023 | Homepage
Event Contact: Jennifer Lynch | jlynch@toledohba.com or Kendra Buchanan | kbuchanan@toledohba.com | 419-473-2507

Oklahoma

Oklahoma City

October 25, 2023 | Homepage
Event Contact: Elisa McAlister, COHBA | elisa@cohba.org | 405-843-1508

Tulsa, Oklahoma
November 10, 2022 | Homepage
Event Contact: Jeffrey Smith | jsmith@tulsahba.com

Oregon

Klamath Falls
November 2, 2023 | Homepage
Event Contact: Theresa Edwards | Theresa@kbhba.org | 541-884-8570

Pennsylvania

Williamsport

October 14, 2022 | Homepage
Event Contacts: Levon Whitmyer, Faculty Champion | lwhitmye@pct.edu | 570-327-4518
Dr. Carol Lugg, Dean, School of Construction and Design Technologies | cal7@pct.edu | 570-327-4518

Texas

Dallas
Date To Be Determined | Homepage
Event Contact: Chloee Lewis at clewis@cfiinstallers.org or 816-231-4646

Wisconsin

Hudson
October 4, 2023 | Homepage
Event Contact: Amber Evenson at info@scvhba.com or 715-796-5377

Onalaska
April 18, 2023 | Website
Event Contact: buildmyfuture@labaonline.com or 608-781-5242

SE Wisconsin
(Racine, Kenosha & Walworth Counties)
Racine County Fairgrounds
October 12 & 13, 2023 | Website
Event Contacts: Patricia Bladow at eo@lakelandba.com or  262.723.2908 
Michelle Dawson info@rkbabuilders.com or  262.886.5901

Contact Information for Committee Members:

Grant & Scholarship Contact – Debbie Speake | 417.425.3130 | debbie@springfieldelectric.net
Exhibitor & Sponsor Contact – Charlyce Ruth | 417.425.3390 | cruth@agcmo.org
Fiscal Operator – Charlyce Ruth | 417.425.3390 | cruth@agcmo.org
Media Relations – Megan Short | 417.862.1313 | megan@springfieldcontractors.org
Meeting Minutes & Reminders – Tracy Keithley | 417.841.3324 | tpolk@springfieldmo.gov
School Contact – Megan Short |417.862.1313 | megan@springfieldcontractors.org
Social Media & Website Contact – MaKayla Core | 417.655.3161 | makayla.core@airservicesheatac.com
T-Shirt Contact – Tracy Keithley | 417.841.3324 | tpolk@springfieldmo.gov
Videography Contact – Miles Boyer | 417.883.6044 | mboyer@buildersassociation.com
Volunteer Contact – Crystal Shotts | 417.507.1733 | volunteer@buildmyfuture.net

Build Your Own Event

Build My Future events have grown throughout the nation! If you are interested in creating your own Build My Future Construction Showcase, we are available to help. Our committee has learned from each event and has continued to implement changes on our forms to reflect changes and collect additional information we recognize we need.